Mouthgasmic

A Gluten-Free Blog for the Taste Full World

Go Ahead Honey, it’s Gluten Free! January theme January 5, 2010

Filed under: Gluten Free,Vegan Friendly — Laura @ 10:11 am
Tags:

Welcome 2010! That automatic double tap of the “0” button comes to an end we type out this decade’s first year. I will probably be typing the year 200-backspace-2010 for a while, but I will get used to it.

Anyway, many of us have welcomed in the new year with celebration, fun and perhaps more alcohol than we usually imbibe. I will never cease to be amused that most Americans start the first day of the new year, will all of its promise and new resolutions, hungover and asleep. My own carousing was limited because I had to work the morning of the first.

For all of you still feeling the effects of holiday partying, let us provide comfort- if not a remedy. This month’s theme for “Go Ahead Honey, it’s Gluten Free!” is therefore:  Stews from around the world.

Bring out the old world family recipes, the scribbled down notes of cobbled together soups discovered while on vacation, and new flavor combinations we never thought ourselves brave enough to try.

If you are familiar with Naomi’s blog, then you know the drill. For those of you who are not, here it is:

1. Come up with or rediscover a gluten-free soup or stew that comes from abroad or has an international flare (I leave the interpretation to you).

2. Type it up for your blog (with a picture if you can), and send both the link to your blog and the recipe/picture to me (notwhatiwanted @ gmail. com).

3. Be sure to post the recipe with the heading “Go Ahead Honey its Gluten Free”

4. Don’t have a blog? Just send the recipe and picture to the above email.

5. DEADLINE: Send your recipes by January 28th in order to see them posted here with links back to your blog on the 31st of January!

Happy stewing!

 

7 Responses to “Go Ahead Honey, it’s Gluten Free! January theme”

  1. naomi Says:

    Great stuff! I look forward to some gentle simmering very soon. I’ll send people your way in the next couple of days. x x x

  2. Yadi Says:

    looking forward to seeing all of the recipes. I just sent you my submission. Thanks!

  3. Bean Says:

    Awesome! Now it’s time to find a recipe! :)

  4. I am feeling silly but where do I send this? I don’t see an email.

    The URL is http://comfycook.wordpress.com/2010/01/27/emerald-stir-fry-plus-beef-ceimb-%e2%80%9cgo-ahead-honey-it%e2%80%99s-gluten-free/

    Please let me know the right place and I will send you the info broken down.

  5. […] month’s Go Ahead Honey It’s Gluten Free challenge is hosted by the lovely Laura from Mouthgasmic with the theme of “Stews from Around […]

  6. Rubin Ramo Says:

    Very interesting blog post thank you for writing it I just added your site to my favorites and will be back :) By the way this is a little off subject but I really like your web page layout.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.