Mouthgasmic

A Gluten-Free Blog for the Taste Full World

Best spaghetti w/o red sauce February 18, 2010

Filed under: Found Foodies — Laura @ 6:00 pm

I recently stumbled upon this delightful method of preparing pasta and I HAD to pass it on. I follow the Smitten Kitchen blog on my rss feed even though most of her dishes are strictly forboden and not possible to recreate within my dietary guidelines. Nevertheless! I find the occasional adaptable delight and the rest… well, we all have dreams, don’t we?

Check this post out, if just for the mouthwatering pictures. All I had to do was replace the wheat pasta with rice spaghetti and the black pepper with cayenne.

I made the mistake (or maybe it was my crafty intention all along?) of letting Evan have a taste. I ran for a second fork, and it was devoured in less time than it takes to boil a litre of water.

May I suggest pairing this with the previous Caramelized French Onion Soup for a meal that looks impressive, expensive and high maintenance, but actually couldn’t be easier?

 

Leave a Reply

